PDA

View Full Version : Ready made multi pop up rigs

Larry
19-07-2012, 12:15
Hi all,
Just found these on Ebay Korda/esp rigs are the good value do you rate ready made rig's. Plus Gardener ready made chod's.

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Multi-Rig-pop-up-x-5-20lb-Korda-ESP-/320945878893?pt=UK_SportingGoods_FishingAcces_RL&var=

http://www.poingdestres.co.uk/b/84/Gardner-Tackle/c/175/Ready-Made-Carp-Rigs/Gardner-Tackle-Ready-Made-Carp-Rigs.html

Carp addiction
19-07-2012, 12:53
I am no expert but the price don't look to bad, but in the long run it's going to be cheaper to make your own rigs, and more satisfying when you catch on your home made rigs.

Larry
19-07-2012, 13:03
I am no expert but the price don't look to bad, but in the long run it's going to be cheaper to make your own rigs, and more satisfying when you catch on your home made rigs.

Thanks for prompt reply i'd love to make my own rigs but suffer from a severe tingling& arthritus in my thumb's& fore fingers on both hands that was why i was looking at ready made rig's.

Carp addiction
19-07-2012, 13:08
Thanks for prompt reply i'd love to make my own rigs but suffer from a severe tingling& arthritus in my thumb's& fore fingers on both hands that was why i was looking at ready made rig's.

Sorry to hear about your condition Larry, i have used ready made rigs and never had a problem, my mate use's Korda ready made rigs and he loves em :) don't think you will have a problem with Korda.
Lets see what the more senior members think.

John

bigc4rp
19-07-2012, 13:09
no always use your own rigs if you struggling to tie a all singing dancing rig use something simpler if you cant tie a KD rig or a simple knotless knot rig then you need to learn:clap:

John
19-07-2012, 14:14
no always use your own rigs if you struggling to tie a all singing dancing rig use something simpler if you cant tie a KD rig or a simple knotless knot rig then you need to learn:clap: