PDA

View Full Version : Adam Penning of korda, and the effect of his actions.....

John
09-03-2011, 21:59
If the rumours are to be believed, adam penning of korda has alledgedly smashed up the vision stand at a recent carp show, using a baseball bat or pick axe handle, all over visions version of the crusher :hmm:

Now im no expert in patents but if korda didnt want there product copied surely a patent would of stopped that :think2:

And its hardly a new product that the boys of korda had to develop for years is it. :lol:

[attachment=0:2gpzf94t]322_0521.jpg[/attachment:2gpzf94t]

pikeman23
09-03-2011, 22:14
:D wouldnt surprise me im sure hes known for having a few anger problems isnt he?

big trev
10-03-2011, 07:27
That was last year.

Malc
10-03-2011, 07:45
Yes I think it was last year Trev, I remember reading about it somewhere.

Disgraceful behaviour from a high profile guy involved with a high profile company. The Korda crusher wasn't a Korda idea in the first place, they, was going to say stole, refined someone else's idea and made an absolute fortune out of it. Vision jumped on the band wagon, as regards the crusher, but a little late I think, so why Mr Penning should have got upset I'll never know, but what a good way to behave and what a great message to send out to the Angling community.

steve3100
10-03-2011, 13:16
correctme if im wrong but i think there are a few of them on the market now all of which are almost identical to the korda version did he go and smash there shops up as well :lol:

the guy might of been pi**ed off by something on that day but still no way of going about protecting korda's products.

if it was sometime ago if was obvously a waste of time as it hasent done the korda brand any harm :!: :lol:

Carpyjon
10-03-2011, 17:41
Well we all know what these crushers were originally designed for, and they have been around for years...

crazyspodder
10-03-2011, 19:27